Past Events

VIEWING PAST EVENTS

For upcoming events please look here.

Jamboree-on-the-Air, (JOTA)

 

 

Date: 
Friday, October 20, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, October 22, 2017 (All day)

YANKEE STEAM-UP

The Original Old Fashioned YANKEE STEAM-UP

NEW ENGLAND’S OLDEST ENGINE SHOW

New England Wireless & Steam Museum
1300 Frenchtown Road • East Greenwich • RI 02818

Date: 
Saturday, September 30, 2017 -
09:00 to 16:00

Harwich Cranberry Festival

BARC will have a radio demonstration and information booth at the Harwich Cranberry Festival ,  Sep 16,17.We need members to man the booth. There are two time Satv 9 am to 12:30 and 12:30 to 8:00.Pm Sat and Sun 9:00 am to 12:30. We also will meet help for set up fri Sept 15 and take down Sun afternoon Please contact Mark Petruzzi at rxmgr1@gmail.com

Date: 
Saturday, September 16, 2017 -
09:00 to 12:00

MS Challenge Walk

National Multiple Sclerosis Society, 50 mile 3 day walk!

Date: 
Friday, September 8, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, September 10, 2017 (All day)

International Lighthouse Lightship Weekend - ILLW

00.01UTC 19 August to 2400UTC 20 August 2017 (48 hours)

Date: 
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 09:00 to Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 09:00

ARRL Field Day

ARRL Field Day is the single most popular on-the-air event held annually in the US and Canada. On the fourth weekend of June each year more than 35,000 radio amateurs gather with their clubs, groups or simply with friends to operate from remote locations.

Date: 
Saturday, June 24, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, June 25, 2017 (All day)

Field Day Set Up

Field Day Set-up. 

Date: 
Friday, June 23, 2017 -
11:00 to 19:00

Dayton Hamvention 2017

Date: 
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 04:00 to Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 04:00

NEAR-Fest XXI

Deerfield, New Hampshire

http://www.near-fest.com/

The NEAR-Fest is an international event run by and for amateur radio operators and other enthusiasts held at the Deerfield Fairgrounds, Deerfield NH. The days are Friday and Saturday.

Date: 
Friday, May 5, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, May 6, 2017 (All day)

Cape Cod Mini Maker Faire

BARC Will be showing off Amateur Radio again this year.
We will be making contacts on
Talk in will be K1PBO repeater 146.955-

Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 -
08:00 to 16:00

Club Meeting

Club Meeting

Date: 
Monday, March 6, 2017 -
19:00 to 21:00

Club Meeting

Club Meeting

Date: 
Monday, February 6, 2017 -
19:00 to 21:00

Club Meeting

Monthly Club Meeting.

Date: 
Monday, January 2, 2017 -
19:00 to 21:00

JOTA - Jamboree on the Air - 2016

 JOTA is the largest Scouting event in the world with over 1 million Scouts participating across 150+ countries. The event is held the third weekend of October.Held at Camp Greenough in Yarmounth MA.  Please contact W1NP with any JODA related questions.

Date: 
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 04:00

NEAR Fest

Deerfield, New Hampshire

http://www.near-fest.com/

The NEAR-Fest is an international event run by and for amateur radio operators and other enthusiasts held at the Deerfield Fairgrounds, Deerfield NH. The days are Friday and Saturday.

Date: 
Friday, October 14, 2016 - 12:00 to Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 19:00

Yankee Steam-Up

The Original Old Fashioned YANKEE STEAM-UP

NEW ENGLAND’S OLDEST ENGINE SHOW

New England Wireless & Steam Museum
1300 Frenchtown Road • East Greenwich • RI 02818

 

Saturday, October 1st, 2016 • 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Admission: $15 – $7 students • Plenty of free parking • Food available

http://newsm.org/steam-up/

Date: 
Saturday, October 1, 2016 -
13:00 to 20:00

Cookout and Fox Hunt (on foot)

Come join fellow Hams for a cookout and Fox Hunt at Woodsong Farm in Brewster. The events are open to any amateur that would like to participate. For anyone that is reading this and asking what Fox hunting and Amateur radio have in common let me explain. Fox hunting is a term used to describe ARDF, Amateur Radio Direction Finding. Basically, we will be hunting down a hidden transmitter located in the woods.

Date: 
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 17:00

MS Challenge Walk

National Multiple Sclerosis Society, 50 mile 3 day walk!

This event will utilize the 146.955 repeater for all three days as the primary communication system for the event.  The MS Society will be running a net control station during the event.  The repeater is NOT closed to any other traffic, however the MS walk has priority and may ask you to QSY.  Please do so if asked.  

Date: 
Friday, September 9, 2016 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 22:00

Club Meeting

BARC monthaly club meeting.  Held at the Dennis Police Department

Date: 
Monday, May 2, 2016 - 23:00

Cape Cod Mini Maker Fair

BARC will again this year be demonstrating amateur radio at the Cape Cod Mini Maker Fair.

April 30, from 8 - 4.

Need several members to be present during setup and some to answer any questions and one to operate 20m for the special event station. 

Date: 
Saturday, April 30, 2016 -
12:00 to 20:00

NEAR Fest - Spring 2016

What is The New England Amateur Radio Festival (NEAR-Fest)?

The NEAR-Fest is an international event run by and for amateur radio operators and other enthusiasts held at the Deerfield Fairgrounds, Deerfield NH. The days are Friday and Saturday.

Date: 
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 10:00 to Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 18:00

Club Meeting

BARC monthaly club meeting.  Held at the Dennis Police Department

Date: 
Monday, April 4, 2016 - 23:00

Club Meeting

BARC monthaly club meeting.  Held at the Dennis Police Department

Date: 
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 (All day)

FARA Fest

Falmouth Amateur Radio Associations flee market.  Held annually at the Upper Cape Cod Regional Vocational School.  The Fest provides and opportunity for local hams to buy, sell, or swap items of interest to amateur radio operators.  VE license exam sessions are also held as part of the Fest.  Flyers are distributed and available on this site prior to each annual FARA Fest.

Date: 
Saturday, November 14, 2015 -
14:00 to 17:00

Cape Cod Marathon (Falmouth)

Event communications for the Cape Cod Marathon taking place in Falmouth MA.

More operators are needed for this event, please contact Barry - KB1TLR for more information and if you can assist.

http://www.capecodmarathon.com

Date: 
Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 12:30

Jamboree On The Air

 

 

Date: 
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 12:00 to Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 12:00

NEAR Fest - Fall 2015

NEAR-Fest

Date: 
Friday, October 16, 2015 - 04:00 to Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 18:30

Yankee Steam-Up

For model makers, Machinists, Engineers & Historians1300 Frenchtown Road, East Greenwich, RI 02818 Steam & Compressed Air for Models. Licensed Boilers & Licensed Engineers. New England's Largest Steam-Up Boiler. Giant Working Steam Engines & Hot Air & IC. Admission: Adults $15, Students $7, Children 6 & Under Free, Exhibitors FreeAll Steam-Up Proceeds go to Upkeep of the Museum Free Parking         Food on Grounds at noonPhone: (401) 885-0545, E-Mail: newsm@newsm.orgWeb Si

Date: 
Saturday, October 3, 2015 -
12:00 to 20:00

The ARRL New England Convention

At the Holiday Inn in Boxborough, Massachusetts

Date: 
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 04:00 to Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 04:00

ARRL Field Day 2015

ARRL Field Day is the single most popular on-the-air event held annually in the US and Canada. On the fourth weekend of June each year more than 35,000 radio amateurs gather with their clubs, groups or simply with friends to operate from remote locations.

Date: 
Friday, June 26, 2015 - 13:00 to Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 21:00

Pages